slow at 16x12

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by autox, Feb 13, 2004.

  1. autox

    autox OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2002
    Messages:
    98,803
    Likes Received:
    455
    I changed my resolution from 1280x1024 to 16x12 and my computers running like shit. is it normal to slow down noticeably with that change in res?
     
  2. mdaniel

    mdaniel S is for Shiksa

    Joined:
    May 6, 2000
    Messages:
    52,514
    Likes Received:
    316
    Location:
    Northwest Mejicooooooo
    That's almost 50% more pixels so yeah its going to be a lot more work for the video subsystem. What kind of video card do you have? Might be time for a better card. Did you also change the color depth or refresh rate?
     
  3. autox

    autox OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2002
    Messages:
    98,803
    Likes Received:
    455
    geforce 4 64 mb card, I changed the refresh from 60 to 75, and my cpu is a xp 1800+
     
  4. Rob

    Rob OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2002
    Messages:
    88,631
    Likes Received:
    41
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Do you have hardware encoding turned on right?
     
  5. autox

    autox OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2002
    Messages:
    98,803
    Likes Received:
    455
    no clue, will check when I get back home in a coupla hours
     
  6. autox

    autox OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2002
    Messages:
    98,803
    Likes Received:
    455
    yea, it is set to full:(
     

Share This Page