Skype

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by langer421, Dec 26, 2005.

  1. langer421

    langer421 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2005
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there a way to use a bluetooth headset for skype?
     
  2. BlackWRX02

    BlackWRX02 OTs Cingular Guru

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2002
    Messages:
    3,642
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Daytona

    I know in windows you can, so I would have to imagine you can with OS X
    I dont have it on here but its under settings on a windows machine, then there is a drop box for input and output device. once the headset is paired and connected it shows in the drop down box.

    Hope that helps. Gonna go DL it for the mac and see what I can find
     
  3. auero

    auero word.

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    Messages:
    375
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Jerz
    You can but you have to check first because I tried using my Motorola 850 and it said that my hardware wasn't up to date. It might have been my bluetooth adapter though. I'm pretty sure you need bluetooth 2.0
     
  4. langer421

    langer421 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2005
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    I got it workin, thanks for the imput though
     
  5. BlackWRX02

    BlackWRX02 OTs Cingular Guru

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2002
    Messages:
    3,642
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Daytona

    thats what I"m using and it seems to work ok :dunno:
     

Share This Page