Skinny pizza

Discussion in 'Fitness & Nutrition' started by brwneydgrl, Apr 10, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. brwneydgrl

brwneydgrl New Member

So I was looking up the weight watcher pizza cookbook but nobody really seemed to think that was a great idea....but thanks for the ideas on wheat dough and low fat cheeses.... I found another book of recipes-100 on this one, for low-fat pizza. Although the dough and cheese tips were helpful, I really want a recipe, cuz trust me I am an awful cook. It's sad, I will put things together that look good together and then when I taste it, it's defnitely not edible....so personally, I need a recipe, but that's just me. What is a good calorie content for a basic pizza? This description says it has recipes that are 30% or fewer calories from fat.....is that a good percentage? This one has recipes for dessert pizza too, which kind of excites me, but really, how healthy can dessert be?!?! I mean, it's dessert!

http://cgi.ebay.com/Skinny-Pizzas-over-100-Healthy-Low-Fat-Recipes-for-A_W0QQitemZ290057852083QQihZ019QQcategoryZ378QQrdZ1QQssPageNameZWD1VQQcmdZViewItemQQ_trksidZp1638Q2em118Q2el1247

2. BarbaraWaltersPegleg

BarbaraWaltersPegleg Irish Guido