Single Channel or dual channel ram

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by MMor101, Dec 7, 2007.

  1. MMor101

    MMor101 OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Skippack, PA
    I wanna upgrade my core duo macbook. Which is faster, two 1gb sticks or a single 2gb stick? They are both the same price.
     
  2. _Trev_

    _Trev_ Ya gotta pay the troll toll... OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2004
    Messages:
    47,477
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bay Area
    two 1gb. but a single 2gb leaves your upgrade options more open
     
  3. SP1Supra

    SP1Supra boosted

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    How is that? I thought for the Core duos you could only out in 2GB max? Is there a way to work around that?
     
  4. lowfat

    lowfat 24/Mac/SciFi/PC Crew OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2003
    Messages:
    63,949
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Grande Prairie, AB, Can
    no
     
  5. _Trev_

    _Trev_ Ya gotta pay the troll toll... OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2004
    Messages:
    47,477
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bay Area
    oh hey, i guess i misread the first post :o
     
  6. xenon supra

    xenon supra OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    33,675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    you're only option is 2x1gb. core duo's don't support 2gb sticks.
     
  7. MMor101

    MMor101 OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Skippack, PA
    oh sweet, thanks
     

Share This Page