Sidewinder X6

Discussion in 'Gamers' Pulse' started by Jinx, Aug 10, 2009.

  1. Jinx

    Jinx Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2005
    Messages:
    28,846
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Valparaiso, Indiana
    I got the Microsoft Sidewinder X6 at Fry's this morning (probably more of a hoss of a keyboard than needed for WoW, but oh well). I've got most of it working, with the exception of macros.

    I was wondering if anyone here has one of these keyboards and if anyone can give me some hints on how to program the macros. :)
     
  2. Dogz

    Dogz interior crocodile moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2005
    Messages:
    121,302
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Selling England by the pound
    you play wow ?
     
  3. Los

    Los Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2003
    Messages:
    71,488
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    standard dell keyboard.
     
  4. Jinx

    Jinx Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2005
    Messages:
    28,846
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Valparaiso, Indiana
    yes. :o

    i asked in the WoW thread so i wouldn't clunk up this forum, but none of those homos have one/admitted to having one.
     
  5. Dogz

    Dogz interior crocodile moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2005
    Messages:
    121,302
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Selling England by the pound
    :o
     
  6. Jinx

    Jinx Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2005
    Messages:
    28,846
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Valparaiso, Indiana
    am i not allowed to say homo?
     
  7. Dogz

    Dogz interior crocodile moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2005
    Messages:
    121,302
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Selling England by the pound
    You can say what you like.

    Especially when its directed at those puffters
     
  8. Jinx

    Jinx Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2005
    Messages:
    28,846
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Valparaiso, Indiana
    k, deal. :o
     
  9. A Juggalo

    A Juggalo Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2006
    Messages:
    4,545
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    NC beatch
    :rofl::rofl::rofl:
     
  10. Jesse

    Jesse PSN: iamajesse; XBL: Inhale My Rod; G8 GT crew; Ne OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2005
    Messages:
    25,649
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    California :: (925)
    I tried to help - but google fucking sucks at that keyboard.
     
  11. Jinx

    Jinx Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2005
    Messages:
    28,846
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Valparaiso, Indiana
    :hs: i checked google first.
     
  12. Jinx

    Jinx Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2005
    Messages:
    28,846
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Valparaiso, Indiana
    so is this a no?
     
  13. [dRu]

    [dRu] Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2003
    Messages:
    52,809
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Madison, WI
    I'm assuming M$ doesn't have any programs specifically to support macros on WoW, but has anyone else done any custom work? :o
     
  14. Jinx

    Jinx Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2005
    Messages:
    28,846
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Valparaiso, Indiana
    i'm just really confused. i have a whole row of buttons that i have no idea what to do with :rofl:
     
  15. Jesse

    Jesse PSN: iamajesse; XBL: Inhale My Rod; G8 GT crew; Ne OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2005
    Messages:
    25,649
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    California :: (925)
    I figured, but I was reiterating that even a man couldn't use google properly for this keyboard.:mamoru2:

    I have the Logitech G15 with the extra keys I also never use. But thats by choice - their software is actually decent.
     

Share This Page