A&P Should my friends pay $1500 for this wedding photographer?

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by Wobistdu, Jul 17, 2009.

1. Wobistdu

Wobistdu Guest

http://aclickphoto.com/

I have mixed feelings, but $1500 is pretty good. They get like 4-6 hrs plus a few prints and digital copies.

What do you guys think?

2. Section8

Section8 .

I'm no pro, but a lot of those pictures look pretty soft and the composition isn't great. Some of the detail shots aren't even in focus, and they have one shot of a bride standing in the middle of a street with hillbilly redneck trucks parked down the street. No real eye for what else is in the frame. Don't get me started on the music on the website - even though i do like Peter Gabriel.

:dunno:

$1500 for 6 hours of work seems a bit steep to me too given that portfolio, but then again I'm not getting paid to do weddings yet either.

3. Wobistdu

Wobistdu Guest

yah i'm in the middle, leaning towards the dislike side (if that makes sense)

a lot of her photos the composition does suck. for the candid shots, i only really like the last one of the little girl by the stream

a lot of her shots are "distracting"

1st pic traditional - the brides neck is weird and the one tendon is nasty and distracting

one pic a girl is in the audience taking pics of the bride... totally ruins the pic

i'm totally newbish and far from being good, but i would expect a wedding photographer to be pretty good. not totally thrilled with this person

4. Wobistdu

Wobistdu Guest

what does a "good" wedding photographer go for?

i was almost getting married like a year ago and we had a photographer booked. she was a relatively young girl who was new, but her pictures were damn good. i remember them having a very surreal and majestic way about them

of course now i have a better eye for stuff as i'm trying to learn pictures

5. mojito

mojito New Member

2500+

I charge 1500 to show up, then add on an album/prints/DVD . . .

6. Wobistdu

Wobistdu Guest