Should I grow out some facial hair?

Discussion in 'Vaginarium' started by MattThom01, Oct 15, 2006.

1. MattThom01

MattThom01 New Member

Originally posted this in Off Topic, but it didn't really go anywhere, if this isn't a good forum to post this in, can someone suggest another?

So, I just got back from getting a haircut, and I was thinking about considering growing out some facial hair. I have a couple of questions. First off, here are some pics I just took.

[​IMG][/url]
    [​IMG][/url]

That's pretty much how I normally look...I occasioanlly use some gel/wax to spike up my hair a little.

1. Should I even grow out some facial hair? Would a beard/goatee/moustache look good on me?

2. If I should, what style should I do? I have no knowledge about any of this.

3. What all would I need to grow out a style, take care of it, and keep it looking nice?

Any and all advice would be appreciated. Looking for serious replies only.

2. pigeon

pigeon wasabi

honestly, the pics are kind of small to be able to tell... sorry. ;)

3. Socrates

Socrates New Member

I wouldn't do it. Some guys can do it, but most can't.

Check out any magazine that has models in it. Half the models these days go a day or two without shaving, and it looks good.

Other than the unshaven look, which I think only works for pictures, there aren't too many facial hair looks that are good looking anymore.

Plus, you're making yourself less available for women. Many women don't like guys with facial hair. You will automatically put yourself in her "not my type" category. Many women are like that.

There aren't too many women out there that say "I only like men with facial hair." Why cancel yourself out?

I can't tell from the pictures, but the only time I would suggest facial hair is if you have scars, acne, or a weak chin you are trying to hide. Other than that, keep it clean shaven.

4. RyeLou

RyeLou OT Supporter