Shake

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Peyomp, Jun 23, 2006.

  1. Peyomp

    Peyomp New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2002
    Messages:
    14,017
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone used Shake? Whats it like? What do you use it for?

    It looks impressive.
     
  2. dirteemac

    dirteemac hey, how are you?

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2001
    Messages:
    7,776
    Likes Received:
    1
    I haven't used it but it's supposedly a compositing tool similar to after effects.
     
  3. Peyomp

    Peyomp New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2002
    Messages:
    14,017
    Likes Received:
    0
    I use After Effects alot, is why I'm interested.
     
  4. Raider007

    Raider007 om nom nom nom

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2002
    Messages:
    17,987
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bay Area
    isn't it just a higher end Motion mainly used for compositing?

    I use after effects and motion at work... shake is kinda overkill i think unless you're into hard core production work.

    shake is node based, not timeline based really.
     
  5. CarRamRod

    CarRamRod The schnozzberries taste like schnozzberries.

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2006
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, TX
  6. dirteemac

    dirteemac hey, how are you?

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2001
    Messages:
    7,776
    Likes Received:
    1
    :werd:
     

Share This Page