SRS serial relapse and associated issues

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by rbdweezy, Aug 9, 2009.

1. rbdweezy

rbdweezy New Member

This is my first time posting in this sub forum and about my third time posting on ot. I have been a lurker member for about a year. Here is my problem and reason for posting. I am now 29. I have been around 12 step for 10 years. I went to rehab for the first time when I was 19. I got into a pissing match with a counselor there over having to tell me deepest secret to a woman dressed as a clown while the song "bring in the clowns" was playing. I still feel I was not unjustified in that situation. I went on to drop some acid the same night I left there. I then boozed and drugged and did things I still can't believe I would ever do for a few years. I started working the steps when I was 22 with a sponsor who had been a substance abuse counselor and sober for around 20 years. I started getting some serenity and peace and was happy for a time. I went 3+ years clean and sober. Then I faltered and relapsed, followed by my sponsor moving away and me moving away too. Now I live in mobile,al and I have a new sponsor who I don't really like and who just talks at me and I cannot stop relapsing. I am drinking tonight while the whole time telling myself I don;t want to and beating myself up about it and not make any actions to stop it. Any one with any help would be awesome

2. i killed tupac

i killed tupac New Member

I agree on the clown thing, that's nuts.
    Get a sponsor you can work with. It's very important.
    I think you know what you have to do: don't use no matter what. Go to meetings, get the literature, get numbers and CALL the numbers.
    One day at a time, sometimes one minute at a time.

3. untoastytoast

untoastytoast The Glory Days