SRS Seeking an ltr with a girl already in an ltr

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by zooski, Nov 16, 2008.

1. zooski

zooski New Member

There is so much to this situation, but I'm going to try to include as many details and keep it as clear as possible.

First of all, I'm currently studying abroad in Europe. I've been here for about 2.5 months now and here I met this girl, "Ashley" who is in my program. Ashley has had a boyfriend "Bill" for a few years now. Bill came along with her to study abroad, even though he's not in our program, and they live together in his uncle's house here. Well for the past 2 months we've been doing a lot of playful flirting and honestly I never expected anything serious to come of it.

Fast forward to last week and we have a weeklong study trip to the Baltic states. Bill's not in the program, so he can't go. The week starts off with the playful flirting still, we sit next to each other on our overnight bus rides, make jokes, chit-chat, etc. Our second night of the trip we have a few drinks and I end up spending the night with her (no sex or anything, just making out). From there, we realized that both of our playful flirting had really been more.

So now, we kinda have a pseudo-relationship going on under the radar and not only do I feel bad for Bill, but I'm not up for being 1 of 2. We hooked up consistently throughout the week, but we never had sex, which I feel is for the better at this point. We've both discussed our feelings for each other and I'm not really expecting her to make a decision at this point, but I've never been in this situation and I don't know what I'm doing. When I finally cracked her somewhat about her plans she just says she's scared because she really doesn't know what she wants. Basically she's scared to move on with me because she's worried about the consequences, plus she doesn't feel she knows me enough to make a decision like that yet. I really get the feeling she's more comfortable than happy.