Screenshot with Far Cry

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Bcr821, Jul 6, 2004.

  1. Bcr821

    Bcr821 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2004
    Messages:
    38,267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Woodstock, Ga
    Ok, so i press the designated button in farcry for a screen shot (defalut F12) and the video stops for a second like it took one, but what do i do then, it isn't on teh clipboard...how do i save it?
     
  2. Wolf68k

    Wolf68k OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2003
    Messages:
    4,861
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Houston, Texas
    If the game has it's own screenshot key, other than PrintScreen, then that usually means they are saved to a file some where with in the game's folder.

    Some games save the screenshot to a file and still use the PrintScreen button.

    I'll bet the manual says how it works.
     
  3. Bcr821

    Bcr821 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2004
    Messages:
    38,267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Woodstock, Ga
    alright thanks, i let my friend borrow the game so i don't have the manual...

    i got the no cd :naughty:
     
  4. Wolf68k

    Wolf68k OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2003
    Messages:
    4,861
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Houston, Texas
    I'd rather use ISO for most games. Less bullsh*t to worry about when the game updates.
    Works great for BF:V and COD
     
  5. Bcr821

    Bcr821 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2004
    Messages:
    38,267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Woodstock, Ga
    damn, nothing in the manual, and i can't find a place under the profiles for screenshots...
     
  6. Wolf68k

    Wolf68k OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2003
    Messages:
    4,861
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Houston, Texas
    I don't have the game. I was just making a guess.
    Someone in a Far Cry forum would know better
     
  7. Bcr821

    Bcr821 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2004
    Messages:
    38,267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Woodstock, Ga
    yeah well OT gets much faster replies
     
  8. MP

    MP New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2002
    Messages:
    34,377
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Silicon Valley
    just go into the far cry folder. All the screen shots you take are automatically saved there.

    default is

    C:\Program Files\Ubisoft\Crytek\Far Cry\
     

Share This Page