Screen Captures

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by SuperoDeus, Apr 22, 2004.

  1. SuperoDeus

    SuperoDeus OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2004
    Messages:
    867
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    CT
    How do i make a screen capture?
     
  2. Slid.

    Slid. I'm a guy.

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2001
    Messages:
    1,928
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NH
    Print Screen button on your keyboard :)

    Then paste into imaging software like MS Paint.
     
  3. SuperoDeus

    SuperoDeus OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2004
    Messages:
    867
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    CT
    huh? it doesnt do anything
     
  4. doolaik

    doolaik can anybody out there see me, cuz i cant seem to s

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2004
    Messages:
    2,592
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    van. bc.
    windows, mac or linux?

    in windows, you press print screen to take an image of the window and ctrl+printscreen to take a image of the entire desktop (taskbar, etc)
     
  5. Slid.

    Slid. I'm a guy.

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2001
    Messages:
    1,928
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NH
    Like doolaik said, what operating system?

    Apple is: Applekey + Shift + 3
     
  6. Wolf68k

    Wolf68k OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2003
    Messages:
    4,861
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Houston, Texas
    Windows:
    PrintScreen = Full screen shot saved to clipboard
    ALT+PrintScreen = front most window screen shot saved to clipboard

    Mac:
    Classic
    Apple+Shift+3 = full screen shot saved to the start up drive as a PICT file labled; Picture N (N is a number)
    Apple+Shift+4 = mouse changes to crosshair allow you to crop the area to be a screen shot and saved the same as above

    OSX:
    Keys and filenaming are the same, but saved to the desktop as PDF
     

Share This Page