Screen capture?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Swerve, Nov 16, 2005.

  1. Swerve

    Swerve OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,179
    Likes Received:
    3
    I'm using Firefox and want to take a picture of my screen to post on a forum.

    What need's to be done?

    Thanks.
     
  2. whitshak

    whitshak New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2005
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Melbourne, Victoria - Australia
    Press ALT+PRTSCR
    Then open up Paint or PS or your photo editor, press CTRL+V and then save the file.
     
  3. whitshak

    whitshak New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2005
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Melbourne, Victoria - Australia
    If you just press PRTSCR without holding ALT at the same time, you'll get your whole desktop, pressing ALT will just capture the active window.

    Useful if you dont want the person you're sending the shot to see what else you've got running!
     
  4. Swerve

    Swerve OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,179
    Likes Received:
    3
    Thanks mate.

    i hope you win the lottery!
     
  5. AeroSquid

    AeroSquid New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2005
    Messages:
    9,627
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    KC
    no need to press ALT, just the print screen button ;) ALT+Print Screen will also work but why push an extra button? whitshak's advice is solid in any case.

    edit: too slow
     
  6. Chase

    Chase Fuck you, fuck you, fuck you, you're cool, fuck yo

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2002
    Messages:
    6,006
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    at home
    :rofl:
     

Share This Page