screen capture

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by cazzone, Jun 2, 2004.

  1. cazzone

    cazzone OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2003
    Messages:
    7,740
    Likes Received:
    7
    how do I screen capture? is there a program in xp or do i have to dl one from somewhere?

    thx
     
  2. Blazed Monkey

    Blazed Monkey It puts the lotion on its skin....

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2002
    Messages:
    15,569
    Likes Received:
    0
    if you are just trying to do a screen cap of your desktop, just hit the "Print Screen" button on your keyboard, then paste that into a picture editing program (MS Paint will work)

    If you are trying to do a screen cap of a video you are watching on your PC, you need to go into the options menu of whatever program you are using and turn off hardware acceleration, then you will be able to do a "Print Screen" and paste the pic.
     
  3. cazzone

    cazzone OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2003
    Messages:
    7,740
    Likes Received:
    7
  4. 5Gen_Prelude

    5Gen_Prelude There might not be an "I" in the word "Team", but

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2000
    Messages:
    14,519
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC, CANADA
  5. cmsurfer

    cmsurfer ºllllllº

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Messages:
    5,079
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NJ
    BTW, it's Alt-Print Screen and then you can paste into Word or Paint,
     
  6. Demo Dick

    Demo Dick I will treat you all alike. Just Like Shit!

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2001
    Messages:
    12,775
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta Ga
    not actually

    alt+ptintscreen gets current window only

    Printscreen gets entire screen.
     
  7. cmsurfer

    cmsurfer ºllllllº

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Messages:
    5,079
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NJ
    Thanks, I wasn't aware of that...
     

Share This Page