Scion tC performance mod questions v. I'm a f'cking noob.

Discussion in 'OT Driven' started by carpe daimonion, Oct 5, 2006.

1. carpe daimonion

carpe daimonion I hand out humility checks.

I'm having a hard time finding resources about *ACTUAL* Scion tC performance upgrades. I'm a newb, but I know what most performance parts do. But can I just grab any ol Turbonetics turbo kit and slap it in? What about headers and such? Are certain performance upgrades universal on imports/toyota/etc?

Most of the Scion upgrades are TRD, and.. well.. they've been laughed at for the cost vs. gain. Most of it's just me not knowing what the fuck will "fit", or where I can fucking go to get any of it installed.

And thanks. ^_^

2. ///M

///M New Member

www.scionlife.com <a bunch of ricers but good info, it's the biggest forum for the car.

i have a tc as well, and if you have the money to go FI, you can run a modest 11psi and make like 325whp, and say 340ft lbs of torque, which is more than plenty for a fwd car.

with a few NA upgrades, you can gain a few hp (165-170whp under ideal conditions vs a stock 140-144), but what the car needs the most is suspension upgrades, and for the price, the trd spring/shock setup paired with a hotchkis rear sway is an awesome deal, and will make it handle a lot better.

www.trdsparks.com has a lot of the dealer upgrades and some aftermarket stuff at lower prices than msrp.

another thing about the tc is that it weighs nearly 3000lbs. if you take out the back seat and all the sound deadening from the back of the car you can get it down to 2650 lbs, which makes the car drive differently (better) in every way.

oh, and get some good tires too.

3. Priest Tango

Priest Tango Custom User Tits

turbo is completely outta the question if youre asking these kinds of questions. seriously. its not anything like a bolton, plug and play mod

4. shiba

shiba Active Member