SRS School and Depression - I think i need help

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Civic SpiKeS, Dec 4, 2007.

1. Civic SpiKeS

Civic SpiKeS Stealing Yo White Wimmenz.... FTW

I have a very weird problem that ive known noone else to have... School causes depression for me... Im at the end of my rope here and dont know what to do.

Background: im 26 y/o, live in my parents attic (dont pay rent), have a GF for almost 2 years, and spend WAY to much money on my car.

Up until i graduated high school i was the student parents dream of... I graduated with As, AP Credits, Good SAT score and i got into NYU with a scholarship.

My first year of NYU Depression ive never felt before set upon me.. Looking back i lost my identity.. had no idea who i was or what i wanted to do anymore.. I stayed in my dorm room and stayed online all the time.. Hated myself and wanted to die.. Failed all my classes, ran up debt and got kicked out of school.

Worked for a while and took some time to find myself.. which definately helped.... my parents kept pushing me to go back so i did.

I headed down south for a change.. Went to community college in Wilmington NC and in the beginning i was ok but the depression just came back stronger than ever... I just couldnt handle class... Failed everything once again, lost 20 pounds, No money, no gf, no hope for life.

Worked AGAIN for a while... Things yet AGAIN get better.. I start going out making friends etc etc.. Buy my first car.. put money into mods etc etc... i feel alright... My parents are VERY big on education so yet again i want make my mom happy and they force me to enroll in Rutgers U...

I dont what to say here but the same thing happened yet as you can imagine..... I wont keep repeating it but heres the gist: