SRS Scary stuff...

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Indagator, Jun 18, 2005.

1. Indagator

Indagator Twist of Cain

So, last night after going to bed, I'm laying there trying to sleep. At some point, at the edge of sleep...it got really, really lightheaded, and couldn't "feel" my heartbeat anymore. Alarmed, I jumped up and started walking around, taking deep breaths, etc. I felt all tight in the chest and my arms were tingly. I got scared enough to call 911. The ambulance got here, and they came in and checked my blood pressure/pulse, and asked a lot of questions concerning stress, allergies, food i've been eating etc. I told them I thought I was having a heart attack, but they said that they were finding no symptoms of such, and kept up the questioning about stress. Anyway, overtime with them there, I started relaxing...and felt fine :dunno: .

Although I'm going to my doctor on monday to get checked out (I have family history of heart disease, and I've been smoking for 9 years), I'm thinking I'm having panic attacks. I'm not sure why persay, but it fits the description. Anyway, that was some scary stuff. I felt like I was going to die. Either way, to hell with smoking...I'm done with that. It's time for me to take my arse back to the gym too :bigthumb: . Wish me luck on it being panic attacks, and not something else :noes: .

2. Indagator

Indagator Twist of Cain