SRS Same stuff you guys probably read all the time [long]

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Hym3n, Oct 14, 2007.

1. Hym3n

Hym3n New Member

I'm not even sure where to begin. This is a long read. Sorry, I've just got a lot to say.

I'm 19 and in college. Young, but very mature for my age and I really don't get along with too many people my age. Huge drunken parties do not appeal to me, so, the college lifestyle isn't very interesting for me. I have a passion for cars, and honestly not much else. I'm an engineering student, but not one of the super geeks out there, and I generally don't care to be around 99.99% of engr students.

I'm introverted and have never been one to go out and make friends, but had a good group through high school and into my freshman year of college (same kids, they never went into college and I stayed pretty local). Knowing that the most common advice is to ask yourself if you're the type of person that someone would want to hang out with, I believe that I am. I'm an interesting person with lots to say, a lot of knowledge, and am flexible doing pretty much anything.

But my problems are killing me at this point.

I have no self-esteem whatsoever anymore. I've been overweight all my life except for a two-year stint where I dropped 50lbs, was skinny for a while, then put it back on (low carb diet). My reasoning was wrong I suppose, and I'm working at losing weight again now, making the appropriate diet changes and going to the gym with some frequency.