Safari's "Porn Mode"

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Wolf68k, May 4, 2005.

  1. Wolf68k

    Wolf68k OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2003
    Messages:
    4,861
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Houston, Texas
    [​IMG]

    http://www.lifehacker.com/software/mac-os-x/safaris-private-porn-browsing-mode-102146.php

    How to do it: http://www.tuaw.com/2005/05/02/porn-mode/
     
  2. inamorata

    inamorata New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2004
    Messages:
    23,762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    California
  3. adelacruz

    adelacruz New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Messages:
    6,991
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Saint Petersburg, Florida.
    lmao thats a good one, its a good idea though i mean the feature in general
     
  4. tenplanescrashing

    tenplanescrashing Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2005
    Messages:
    9,287
    Likes Received:
    0
    hmmm, what else can we change?

    Quit = End this mutherfu***
     
  5. jackjohnson

    jackjohnson simple as something nobody knows OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2002
    Messages:
    40,863
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Southern California
    sweet i didnt know we could do that!
     
  6. Apothis

    Apothis New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2003
    Messages:
    2,240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    My firefox is always in porn mode. :)
     
  7. inamorata

    inamorata New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2004
    Messages:
    23,762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    California
    need tiger and some developer program :sad2:
     
  8. RG

    RG New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2003
    Messages:
    28,233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Connecticut
  9. falconbrad

    falconbrad "You're one angry white boy."

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2003
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    South Central
    Developer Tools is on the Tiger CD. It's not a particularly large install as long as you don't install all the SDKs. I could just post the .nib if you guys want it. Then you'd just have to replace it in Safari.

    I should also mention that this is doable in Panther as well. And by that I mean editing the menu. You can't have "Porn Mode" because it doesn't exist pre-Safari 2, but you could edit your menus in the same fashion.
     
  10. Bolicious

    Bolicious Handleobraese

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2000
    Messages:
    43,793
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ellicott City, MD
  11. bikehorn

    bikehorn New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2004
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Woodbridge, Ontario
    if only it wasn't actually called "porn mode"
     
  12. urban ape

    urban ape take that take that take that

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2003
    Messages:
    9,220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    League City, Texas
    roooooofles
     
  13. dmora

    dmora Guest

    Its UNIX! you can do anything :bigok:
     

Share This Page