Safari Question

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Morpheus647, Aug 20, 2006.

  1. Morpheus647

    Morpheus647 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,653
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there a way to make links that normally open in a new window open a new tab? I looked in the preferences but could not find anything.
     
  2. MAD PUNK inDC

    MAD PUNK inDC Sic Semper Tyrannis

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2000
    Messages:
    86,393
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    the machine
    ctrl+click
     
  3. Morpheus647

    Morpheus647 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,653
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there a way to make it happen automatically?
     
  4. IcyHot4Life

    IcyHot4Life Str8 Ballin'

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2002
    Messages:
    18,151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Inquire Within
    scroll button click? :dunno: that's about as automatic as you can get
     
  5. some person

    some person Sheep Shagging Priest

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Brum, UK
    thinkt he addon called saft lets you do it, has some other cool features
     
  6. smallsharpteeth

    smallsharpteeth Lombardi Trophy #7, coming soon. OT Supporter

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,465
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    Get firefox, it has that option. Open links in a tab in the most recent window. Safari and firefox are almost indentical anyway.
     
  7. IcyHot4Life

    IcyHot4Life Str8 Ballin'

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2002
    Messages:
    18,151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Inquire Within
    :hsugh: notrly.

    firefox still feels like a port to me :down:
     
  8. Danoldo

    Danoldo Lollercaust

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2001
    Messages:
    45,570
    Likes Received:
    173
    Location:
    Scottsdale, AZ
    :werd:

    Safari > all

    I also get a problem every so often where firefox just complete freezes. I can switch tabs and the title in the top of firefox changes to that webpage, but the screen is just frozen. Other than that, Its cool. I just like safari > firefox.
     
  9. doublemeat

    doublemeat New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2006
    Messages:
    14,524
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Inside Loop 410
    right click
     
  10. TNFlyBoy

    TNFlyBoy F =/= ma?? wtf??

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Messages:
    858
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Murfreesboro, TN
    cmd - click
     
  11. itwasntme

    itwasntme New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Messages:
    503
    Likes Received:
    0
    Safari is like a fast car.

    Firefox is like a fast car on a rollback.
     
  12. TNFlyBoy

    TNFlyBoy F =/= ma?? wtf??

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Messages:
    858
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Murfreesboro, TN

    :confused:
     
  13. d0nk3ypunch

    d0nk3ypunch New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2002
    Messages:
    6,635
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Austin TX
    Safari always freezes on me for some reason. So i've been using camino
     
  14. Morpheus647

    Morpheus647 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,653
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem with Firefox
     
  15. some person

    some person Sheep Shagging Priest

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Brum, UK
    yeap happened to me on a few occasions when ive had to have both browsers open
     
  16. moses

    moses OMGWTFBBQ

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2000
    Messages:
    40,221
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    saft does it. i've been using saft and pith helm, but after the trial is over it fucking bugs me alllllllllll the damn time. i'd like to keep it, but $20 for my browser to work like it want it to seems a little extreme.
     

Share This Page