Safari Plug-ins: Can I get the following....

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by The1Ash10, Aug 19, 2007.

  1. The1Ash10

    The1Ash10 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2002
    Messages:
    13,672
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    ATX
    I need WMP, Flash Player, Real Player and Adobe acrobat plug-ins. Is there any way I can do this with Safari, or am I going to have to go with Firefox?
     
  2. Raider007

    Raider007 om nom nom nom

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2002
    Messages:
    17,987
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bay Area
    wmp = flip4mac.com
    flash = adobe.com
    real = :wtf: are you thinking or real.com
    acrobat = adobe.com
     
  3. The1Ash10

    The1Ash10 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2002
    Messages:
    13,672
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    ATX
    i need real player for my online LSAT class... :dunno:
     
  4. The1Ash10

    The1Ash10 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2002
    Messages:
    13,672
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    ATX
    flip4mac.com doesn't have a plug-in for Safari...
     
  5. Pineapple Devil

    Pineapple Devil beat it!

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2001
    Messages:
    53,754
    Likes Received:
    8
    my safari works fine for all of that except real player and i wouldnt want it to begin with
     
  6. Raider007

    Raider007 om nom nom nom

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2002
    Messages:
    17,987
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bay Area
    flip4mac is a plugin/codec for quicktime
    so in turn it should work in safari without issues
     
  7. The1Ash10

    The1Ash10 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2002
    Messages:
    13,672
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    ATX
    Oh, didn't know that. :coold:
     
  8. Raider007

    Raider007 om nom nom nom

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2002
    Messages:
    17,987
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bay Area
    yeah, tell me you don't have wmp installed...
    if you do, uninstall it and just use quicktime with flip4mac
    if you ask why: in short, MS has said they've quit development for WMP for the mac 4 years ago and they point you to use flip4mac themselves. hell, they even host the codec...
     

Share This Page