Running Mac OS X Leopard using VMware Station

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Chicken8, Mar 24, 2010.

  1. Chicken8

    Chicken8 OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    7,855
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    I am having trouble running Mac OS X Leopard using VMware Station
    It keep on saying 'Operating System not found'
    Using the 'Mac.OSX.Leopard+VMware.Workstation-TeamWersaq' download
     
  2. Chicken8

    Chicken8 OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    7,855
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    Just a follow up

    Getting this error message when I try to mount the virtual drive

    Check for missing files failed:
    The file specified is not a virtual disk.

    file name and path are all correct
     
  3. SmugZombie

    SmugZombie OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Get a real mac... Problem solved.
     
  4. Chicken8

    Chicken8 OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    7,855
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    Similar spec PC from Dell is about 40% cheaper compared to a Apple. With that money I can get myself a new mountain bike !!!
     
  5. mobbarley

    mobbarley Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    9,256
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Sydney
    then you should be willing to do your own research. www.google.com
     
  6. SmugZombie

    SmugZombie OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Running a vm is going to make the spec's SHIT regardless of how good they are.

    In my experiance VM osx sux balls... Even if you could install osx as the host operating system you are going to have to find the right computer with the most compatibilities, which most likely you will then have to decide on what you would rather trade off on.

    I have an osx 10.4 vm and if i give it 3 gigs of ram (to the virtual machine) it still lags like a fucker and just is no good to use for normal tasks especially advanced tasks.

    So.. as i said before... Just buy a Mac, and everything will be all right.
     

Share This Page