Running 2 computers off 1 monitor..

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by SQLee, Dec 22, 2003.

  1. SQLee

    SQLee The OTer That Cares™

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2001
    Messages:
    25,907
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    ...this can be done right? What do I need to do this?
     
  2. Evidence.

    Evidence. Robot Rock

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2002
    Messages:
    81,261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    KS/OK
    KVM switch

    search on ebayor newegg
     
  3. Evidence.

    Evidence. Robot Rock

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2002
    Messages:
    81,261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    KS/OK
  4. RaginBajin

    RaginBajin Have you punched a donkey today?

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2001
    Messages:
    8,740
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NoVA
    I picked up a nice little one at Best Buy the other day.. It doesn't require any pressing of buttons or turning of knobs like my old one did.. All I got to do is pretty the Scroll Lock button twice and it flips over.. It totally rocks the house.
     
  5. JimboJones

    JimboJones Guest

    My experience is that you can get KVMs cheaper online than at the regular B&M stores.
    I got mine from Newegg.com and have been very happy with it.
     
  6. col_panic

    col_panic calm like a bomb Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2003
    Messages:
    188,160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    winter haven, fl
    know that there are a couple kinds - you might want to spend a bit more and get the one with sound inputs/output
     
  7. SQLee

    SQLee The OTer That Cares™

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2001
    Messages:
    25,907
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Houston, TX
  8. Rick

    Rick New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2002
    Messages:
    1,735
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Henderson, NV
    correct
     
  9. Penguin Man

    Penguin Man Protect Your Digital Liberties

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2002
    Messages:
    21,696
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Edmonton, AB
    Linksys, right? Same one I have, it's awesome.

    Edit: DO NOT buy one of those cheap manual ones like that one from NewEgg. I bought one like that originally, and it didn't work worth shit, so I took it back and spent about 20 bucks more for a good one.
     

Share This Page