Router problems...

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Sexican, Jul 8, 2005.

  1. Sexican

    Sexican New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2005
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    0
    So, i THINK that I can't download anything because of my router, but I'm not totally for sure. I'm pretty sure though...is there anyway to configure your IP settings or something of the sort to be able to download from Kazaa? Or is there any other p2p that's pretty good that router's don't affect?
     
  2. P07r0457

    P07r0457 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    28,491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Southern Oregon
    i hear amazon.com and bestbuy.com are great alternatives ;)
     
  3. 5Gen_Prelude

    5Gen_Prelude There might not be an "I" in the word "Team", but

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2000
    Messages:
    14,519
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC, CANADA
    You think or you know? Why don't you start by eliminating the router all together to make sure it's not it.
     
  4. Sexican

    Sexican New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2005
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    0
    Haha. Good plan =)...We use the router quite excessively between 4 people...I'll wait until everyone goes to bed so I can try that.
     
  5. crontab

    crontab (uid = 0)

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2000
    Messages:
    23,439
    Likes Received:
    11
    You must first ensure that all the ports used by the p2p programs are being forwarded to the ip of your machine. Did you check that?
     
  6. Sexican

    Sexican New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2005
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can you describe how to do that? And yes, it is defenitely my router fucking me up. I tried downloading like 20 songs, every single one of them "more sources needed" as soon as I clicked them. :(
     

Share This Page