Restarting Computer Completely To Get Rid Of Spy/Ad-Ware

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Stealing Mail, Jul 4, 2007.

  1. Stealing Mail

    Stealing Mail New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Aquabania
    I currently have a ton of either spyware or adware and i've tried a bunch of different programs to get rid of them. I've ran AVG, Ad-Aware, and Spybot and nothing has worked. I was wondering if i restart my computer completely would this get rid of it all? I don't know what else i could do to get rid of it. Any help/suggestions?
     
  2. P07r0457

    P07r0457 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    28,491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Southern Oregon
    solution is format

    you will want to pay someone to do this. You would not be able to do this properly on your own.
     
  3. DAN513

    DAN513 OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2003
    Messages:
    10,089
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    204
    holy fucking lurker
     
  4. Ebtromba

    Ebtromba Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    6,050
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    alexandria, VA
    .
     
  5. Wolf68k

    Wolf68k OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2003
    Messages:
    4,861
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Houston, Texas
    Spybot and Ad-aware can be set to run on start up before you get to the desktop.

    Better still boot into SafeMode and run everything from there.

    Don't forget to make sure all of the programs are up to date
     

Share This Page