relationship advice wanted.

Discussion in 'Vaginarium' started by taintedfear, Feb 13, 2008.

1. taintedfear

taintedfear New Member

I don't even know where to begin this. I'm 22 years old and have been with my SO for about 7 years now and we have been engaged for 6 years. Yes I know that is a long time to be engaged but we wanted to wait until I graduated college, which hasn't happened yet because I had to drop out to cover bills. The past few months things just haven't been feeling right on my end of this relationship. It seems more like a friends with some benefits package then anything anymore. I don't feel the same way towards here as I once did before. Now I know for our anniversary she wanted a new engagement ring. But I don't think I want to spend that money if I don't think I will still be with her. I have no idea what to do anymore. The shitty part is our anniversary is the 21st of this month.

I kinda do want to end things with her but I still want to try in the end still be friends with her. I know in the beginning that will be hard for her because I know she does love me. But what makes this situation even harder is the fact we work together as team. I don't want to have to quit my job and I don't want her to have to quit just because of all of this. So my question is what do I do?

2. 2angelmd

2angelmd New Member

I only read the first two sentences but I know this is what you need to do; Break up and go live your life on your own.

3. donpisto

donpisto New Member