A&P recommendations?

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by jeffreyliu838, Dec 12, 2008.

1. jeffreyliu838

jeffreyliu838 New Member

I know you guys probably have 183201928321 of these threads but...

I kinda wanna get into photography. My brothers been into it since as long as I can remember, and it seems like something I'd like, but the thing is...I'm a high school student with no job D: so I'll be buying used for sure. Anybody have any recommendations on what I should be looking for? I can't ask my bro right now cause he's in some asian country doing stuff, but otherwise I would, lol.

Thanks.

2. jared_IRL

jared_IRL OT Supporter

budget?

resources?

considering film, or set on digital?

3. jeffreyliu838

jeffreyliu838 New Member

Ahh, sorry. Absolute max is around 500, but I'd like to keep it as low as possible. I'd rather spend like 100 or 200 (is that possible?).

Resources...Sorry, but I don't really know what you mean by that.

I'm absolutely set on a DSLR. Consumables and non erasability kinda kills it for me.

Thanks.

4. hurleyint1386

hurleyint1386 Someone has sand in their vagina

You won't find a DSLR for the price that you'd like to (unless it's the body with absolutely nothing else... and it would have to be a very old body). Do you have any preference for Canon or Nikon? Do you have a Best Buy or Circuit City or something around you to go play with some DSLRs and see which one you like that feels best in your hands? What does your brother use? We need plenty of information to give you a recommendation. From the very little you've said, Id say look for maybe a Digital Rebel XT or used 10D/20D. They could all be had for your price range. I'm not sure what Nikon equivelant there is that is around that price range. Maybe a used D40 or something. Hope that helps

5. pawis

pawis werd em up