A&P Recommend PHOTOBOOK

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by NSX, Oct 12, 2006.

1. NSX

NSX OT Supporter

I've been printing my pics locally usually sizes of up to 12x18" and I'm happy with them. But now I want to print them onto a bounded photobook.

I've been looking around but I'm not really into those cutesy-artsy, pre-printed photobooks that looks rather cheap.

I want one of those that look like you bought it at the bookstore. Very professional looking. I haven't come across a company that will do this.

Can you recommend one? :)

(BTW, I'm not a professional photographer. Just a serious hobby of mine.)

2. Blair

Blair New Member

3. mojito

mojito New Member

4. mojito

mojito New Member

theres also the cheezy shutterfly and MyPublisher ones

5. Airpoppoff

Airpoppoff Vodka > Racing F1

6. vwpilot

vwpilot New Member

Try www.sharedink.com

They have an extremely high quality book and you can even have it done in leather. I have used them for several clients and they are great quality, much better than most of the other ones out there.

Asukabook is supposed to be really nice as well, but the quality cant be that much better (if at all) than Shared Ink and they are a lot more expensive than SI as well.

Also, if you are going to do any amount, think about joining their photographers section, its a one time fee, but you get extra book options and best of all, there will be no branding on the book and you can even have your own logo put on in its place if you want.

7. NSX

NSX OT Supporter

Wow, the Asuka book looks REALLY impressive! Seems like what I'm looking for. :big grin:

8. vwpilot

vwpilot New Member

Seriously, try Shared Ink. They are great quality, lots of wedding photogs use them for their albums and they are much cheaper than Asukabooks. I signed up for Asukabooks and was floored they wanted as much as they do for their books when I could get the same quality from SI for less.

9. .chris