SRS recent problems gettin to be too much

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by tha_prowler, Sep 18, 2005.

1. tha_prowler

tha_prowler New Member

So me and this girl have been dating for a little over 3 months now, but it feels like we've known each other much longer. I am a freshman in college and she a senior in hs. The only time I get to see her is on the weekends, but I also like to spend time with my family on the weekends. I gave my virginity to her thinking that we had something real special and that we would be together for a long time. Sometimes I want to just to end it so I dont have to worry about keeping our relationship together, but when I think about how much i love her, it just makes me frustrated. To add to it, my parents dont like her or her parents. They think we spend to much time together and are to young to get attatched. Part of me knows they are right, but the other part knows I love her and dont want it to be this way. I really care about my parents and dont want to hurt them either. With school, I dont get to see much of anyone. and on top of things, I am now without a car which is going to make things worse. I am really confused and frustrated, as well as she. Any comments or suggestions would we welcome. If not, just thanks for listening.

2. individual

individual New Member

You have to weigh out your options and consider your best route to go. As you should know, once she graduates from high school expect more tribulations to follow since her life will be changing onto a higher scale and the relationship might end there. In addition, look at it from a different angle, is she keeping you around to brag about her “college” boyfriend or does she really appreciate you. Does she know you were her first?

3. tha_prowler

tha_prowler New Member