rdp'ing winxp to ubuntu?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Roadkill_ak_47, Jan 18, 2007.

  1. Roadkill_ak_47

    Roadkill_ak_47 Support your local Pirate

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    2,363
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Above The 49th
    what am i doing wrong ???

    my xp system see's it there (ping "ip" = 0% loss, avg 0ms)
    but rdp wont connect to "ip" connections might not be enabled,... bla bla bla, check with admin

    wtf
     
  2. mdaniel

    mdaniel S is for Shiksa

    Joined:
    May 6, 2000
    Messages:
    52,501
    Likes Received:
    315
    Location:
    Northwest Mejicooooooo
    firewall? IS rdp enabled?
     
  3. Roadkill_ak_47

    Roadkill_ak_47 Support your local Pirate

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    2,363
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Above The 49th
    firewall is allowing rdp
    and i have ubuntu accepting, and allowing my username to login remotly (ubuntu username)
     
  4. Roadkill_ak_47

    Roadkill_ak_47 Support your local Pirate

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    2,363
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Above The 49th
    bump, im still haveing a problem connecting, are these os's compatable
     
  5. piratepenguin

    piratepenguin New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,067
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ireland
    Are you using rdesktop or what client?
     
  6. Deevan

    Deevan Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Messages:
    11,719
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Orlando, FL USA Posts: 4
    Try VNC instead?
     

Share This Page