GUN **Range Report** FNP 9mm

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by halflife78, Nov 22, 2008.

1. halflife78

halflife78 OT Supporter

I know some people were asking about this and I finally got to the range today. I am not technical with my lingo so forgive me if this isn't in 100% technical terms.

Shot about 125 round through it today. First 45 rounds were CCI Blazer 115 grain and everything else was Remington 115 grain, both were FMJ. I had 2 jams in the first 6 shots on the CCI, after that everything was great no jams or anything, seemed to like the Remington ammo better.

Mag ejection and insertion on this thing is silky smooth, I haven't really felt a gun that the mag drops out of and goes into this smooth before.

Trigger was interesting, it had a deep as hell trigger, really smooth but extremely deep and it threw me off in the beginning. I was jerking the gun at first due to this, expecting it to shot alot sooner than it did. Once I got use to it I was fine. I think the trigger is going to take me a few hundred rounds to get adjusted to. Honestly though, I like this way. My friend was with us and he had a glock 23 and the trigger on it felt like a sponge compared to the FNP. He preferred the trigger on mine alot more compared to his glock. He also agreed the mag ejection and insertion was pretty damn sweet.

We were target shooting about 15 yards out at first. Once I got adjusted to the trigger I had some nice, tight shots. I moved out to a 30 yard metal target and once I smoothed out the trigger pull I was able to hit the metal target at 30 yards 10 times in a row before I missed. Sorry, I haven't shot a pistol in almost a year so this was an adjustment for me getting use to one again.:o

The feel of the gun is great. The rear of the grip has a changeable piece that isn't flat like the one I have in it now, it concaves in some and I am going to try it next time as I didn't bring it with me.