Ram ?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Bhaive_01, Apr 18, 2003.

  1. Bhaive_01

    Bhaive_01 .

    Joined:
    May 3, 2001
    Messages:
    5,115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago FUuuuuuu
    (did a search , no luck)


    I have a Sony PC
    -1.50 GHz Intel Pentium 4
    -400MGz Front Side Bus
    -256MB PC 133 SDRAM
    (expandable to 512MB)
    -60 GB Ultra ATA/100
    -16x(max)DVD-ROM
    -10/100 Base TX Ethernet
    -v90 modom
    -Nvidia GeForce 4 MX 440



    ... if I upgrade to 512MB will I notice a big difference? If so, where can i get a good deal on one.
     
  2. CyberBullets

    CyberBullets I reach to the sky, and call out your name. If I c

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2001
    Messages:
    11,865
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    BC, Canada/Stockholm, Sweden
    probably. i had to test 256 is my system and i noticed a HUGE difference. i got:

    AMD XP1800+
    512 DDR (PC2100)
    60GB 7200 RPM
    ..yadda yadda yadda rest dont matter

    on windows 2000.

    your probably on XP
     
  3. Bhaive_01

    Bhaive_01 .

    Joined:
    May 3, 2001
    Messages:
    5,115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago FUuuuuuu
    yea, Win XP..

    would the upgrade be more useful with game play, like Quake,Unreal or just normal use?

    thanks for the reply
     
  4. Little Spunky $#!T

    Little Spunky $#!T :cool:

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2001
    Messages:
    3,539
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, you would notice a difference in your game play...... Should be a pretty big difference.
     
  5. MP

    MP New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2002
    Messages:
    34,377
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Silicon Valley
    you can never have to much ram when running XP. That bish is so memory hungry unless you customize it.

    and yes...upgrading to 512mb will make a difference.
     

Share This Page