Questoin about Ventrilo.

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Zia23, Sep 29, 2005.

  1. Zia23

    Zia23 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2003
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    North Dakota
    Is it at all possible to connect a ventrilo server to one of your own domains that you have previously boughten. So that I could connect my client to my website and then run the server off of my website rather than my computer.
    Because you see a lot of websites advertising ventrilo hosting for a price and I thought it would be cheaper buying your own website and using that bandwidth.
    I was just wondering if this is at all possible.
     
    Last edited: Sep 29, 2005
  2. Aimless

    Aimless Resident drunkey

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2001
    Messages:
    2,534
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Well it depends on your hosting provider, but I'd put money on No.
     
  3. Zia23

    Zia23 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2003
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    North Dakota
    Dreamhost is my hosting provider at the current moment.
     
  4. Saks

    Saks Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2004
    Messages:
    5,758
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    dont think it will work
     

Share This Page