LGBT Questioning if this is even possible...but...

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by onyxium, Feb 24, 2007.

1. onyxium

onyxium New Member

First off, something about me, since I'm a noob to the area ;)

I come from a very conservative family in general, especially on my dad's side. My grandparents on my mother's side are also extremely conservative (maternal grandfather is a big Rush Limbaugh fan :ugh: ) Ironically, both of my mom's brothers (my uncles) are gay, one has been out for over 10 years, the other just came out a couple years ago. I've been told all my life that I remind people of the latter.

Second, and probably most importantly, I'm a virgin. I'm 22, live in Indiana, computer geek, impossible white guy, though I clean up well if I want to go out. Throw in my contacts, primp myself up a bit, dress nice, etc.

In the past year or so, I've started to seriously question my sexuality. I've always been -more- physically attracted to women, but particularly good looking men I've always had at least a curious interest in. Not necessarily sexually but more..adoration for. Jealously to an extent, but also a physical appreciation for.

My thought is that I may be bi...but how could I possibly know that, being a virgin? A female friend of mine once described me as "bicurious"...this seems pretty accurate, but I hesitate to jump into something without REALLY knowing how I feel, physically.

Confused...thoughts? :hsd:

2. 2500

2500 Guest

welcome to life. don't worry about labels and do what feels right. being a virgin shouldn't have an impact because being gay is more than just sex. no one here can say "yup, your gay" or "nope, your not." what are YOU feeling? only way to find out is to start meeting people, explore your insides (emotionally), see what happens.

3. RyRy

RyRy Active Member

2500 sum'ed it up quite well. Now all you have to do is take the Gamgee test :bigthumb:

4. XPX

XPX New Member

I'm a virgin and I know I'm gay...