Question

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by SuperoDeus, Feb 1, 2007.

  1. SuperoDeus

    SuperoDeus OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2004
    Messages:
    867
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    CT
    Can a black mb with 2 gigs of ram run wow? Thats really the only computer game I play, and whats the diff graphics wise between the mb and somehting with a stand alone graphics card? The IT guy at work explained it to me last night and I think I understand how it works. But can someone explain it to me? thanks :hs:
     
  2. Immortal1

    Immortal1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2003
    Messages:
    2,308
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Masshole
    most definitely. the graphics question depends on what other card you're talking about.
     
  3. SuperoDeus

    SuperoDeus OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2004
    Messages:
    867
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    CT
    awesome, is there anything I should look out for? issues? possible out of the box defects?
     
  4. CarRamRod

    CarRamRod The schnozzberries taste like schnozzberries.

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2006
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    I run WoW on my MacBook Pro, no problem.

    The MacBook shouldn't have any problems either.
     
  5. MonkMonk

    MonkMonk New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2004
    Messages:
    38,044
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am going to try installing wow on my macbook and I will get back to you
     
  6. SuperoDeus

    SuperoDeus OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2004
    Messages:
    867
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    CT
    I actually think I'm going to go for the 1 gig of ram, will that still be able to run WoW?
     
  7. SuperoDeus

    SuperoDeus OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2004
    Messages:
    867
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    CT
    Went with the 1gig, loving this
     

Share This Page