TAT Question for those with more visible/extreme mods...

Discussion in 'Vaginarium' started by Mel, Feb 8, 2005.

1. Mel

Mel RIP James :(

I'm just curious as to what you guys/gals do for a living? I personally don't care whether someone has a visible tattoo, piercing, etc - however, I can see how these can come across as quite unprofessional. So I was just wondering what you all did for a living. :)

2. Turboed_2

Turboed_2 .

I work on software that interacts with infusion pumps. Only time I ever took out my piercings was when I had the interview.

3. diaper eater

diaper eater OT Supporter

i push carts at ikea, im only 17, got both ears at 0ga. went into my interview with the most obscene blue acrylic pinchers youve ever seen

4. Buttons

Buttons OT Supporter

im a professional body piercer and the manager of a tattoo shop.

5. PaZzEsCo

PaZzEsCo New Member

I just go to college full time right now, but I'm going to school to be a teacher. I think a lot of my tattoos have to be covered and my piercings need to come out before I can teach kids.

6. bmezine

bmezine Guest

Piercing Artist

7. Bella

Bella New Member

Internet Tech Company. I have to hide my tatt which isn't hard and of course I cant show my piercings other than my ears.

Last edited: Feb 15, 2005
  8. xela

xela So say we all!

Assistant in an office. I'm usually in long sleeves though only because they try to freeze me to death. :rofl:

9. audrey

audrey New Member

I am software tester. This time last year I had a blonde mowhawk and shaved bits in my hair. They are soo cool with it ... I wish my BF was as cool with it as they are.

I have visable facial piercings.

10. Mel

I work at a hospital. No facial piercings are allowed, and tattoos can be visible as long as they aren't offensive to the general public. Mine aren't visible to the general public anyway, and I have no piercings other than my ears and my tummy. I took my tongue ring out when I started.

11. Cherryfire