Question about punching/boxing

Discussion in 'Fitness & Nutrition' started by romostud22, Feb 4, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. romostud22

romostud22 New Member

Hey guys!

So I've been training now for about six months and I love it and enjoy it being part of my lifestyle. I wanna learn how to box/fight/punch and have some form while doing it. I don't want to get into martial arts...yet, but i do want to have some basic punching routines/patterns down. Do you guys know of any guides online that can help me out with that? I bought some punching mitts and gloves so that my friend and i can train together (he holds mitts while i punch). But I don't want to go to the gym and start punching the mitts and look like a retard slapping my bros hand. I looked online and all I found was this:

http://www.expertvillage.com/video-series/2985_boxing-training.htm

What do you guys think? Any good? or do you guys have any other suggestions?

Cliffs: I wanna know how to punch well and with force.

2. 3x

3x New Member

What have you been doing for 6 months?

3. synthetic

synthetic New Member

go to an actual boxing gym for 3 months or so 1-2x a week, then once you have the basics embedded train on your own

4. romostud22

romostud22 New Member

http://forums.offtopic.com/showthread.php?t=3981672&page=4
    Lifting/cardio/eatingright.

I'm not sure if you would know the answer to this question but would people there train me? or would I have to pay for a trainer and whatnot? do you have any experience in one?

I found this http://www.tqfc.com/ which is close to me.....

5. timberwolf

timberwolf New Member

Generally when you join a boxing gym someone will train you.

6. TracerBullet

TracerBullet Active Member