Pwnt by Microsoft

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by purpledonkey, Oct 13, 2005.

  1. purpledonkey

    purpledonkey Guest

    OK, Ive got MS Office X installed on my G4 and my Mini, and today I decided to download and install the security update on my machine (Im guessing it had already been installed on the other one) and now when Entourage is started on the other machine, ti says entourage is already in use by me.

    WTF

    Those bastards.

    Ideas?
     
  2. Peyomp

    Peyomp New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2002
    Messages:
    14,017
    Likes Received:
    0
  3. manchild

    manchild OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Messages:
    11,507
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Chicago
    Uhhh. Did u register? First thing, never register (imo). Usually, if u have problems with it, they dont care if ur registered. But, if u register online, then u cant use it again.
     
  4. tenplanescrashing

    tenplanescrashing Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2005
    Messages:
    9,287
    Likes Received:
    0
    screw the security update
     

Share This Page