Professional Digital Photographers

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by colosodian, Oct 20, 2005.

1. colosodian

colosodian Next Gen

Will you use Aperture? From a casual photographers viewpoint, it looks like an amazing program. Support for dual monitors :bigthumb:

http://www.apple.com/aperture/

2. rzarecta

rzarecta New Member

:cool: Not a pro, but my friend was tellin me about that this morning in digi photog class

3. tenplanescrashing

tenplanescrashing Active Member

that looks like a sweet program. I'll continue to use photoshop but I wouldn't mind having it.

4. Colonel Panic

Colonel Panic New Member

I just watched the quicktime sales pitch and was impressed.

I won't be the first in line, but see myself buying it after they work the bugs out of V1.0.

I'm a retoucher/illlustrator by trade and photography is a semi passionate hobby. That explains why I bought the Canon 350D (Rebel XT) instead of the 20D.

5. fishyhell

fishyhell muscle68>catholic school children

I'll try to get a grant for my school's yearbook program. With that i'll hopefully be able to get A quad and this.

I can only hope.

6. ppops

ppops mark webber = teh future

looks cool.

7. Pineapple Devil

Pineapple Devil beat it!

looks amazing but i cant justify the $500 since i'm not a pro

8. TurboDerek

TurboDerek My favorite meal is horsemeat and rice.

i getting it. it's not photoshop but a digital photolab. check out the video on apple web site apple.com/aperture/quicktours/
    i've been want to buy a desktop for the last 4 year. this is the app that has pushed it over the edge.

9. IcyHot4Life

IcyHot4Life Str8 Ballin'