Problem with Router

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by bowengoh, Jul 4, 2006.

  1. bowengoh

    bowengoh OT Supporter

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    3,570
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm an idiot. Recently I tried to Port Foward one of my computers. I'm using a Netgear Product and instead of putting in the 192 ip address into the port forwarding/triggering slot I put it into my main ip adress thing, which was before a 69 ip address. And now the only way my internet would work is to directly connect from the cable modem to the computer. How can I fix this?
     
  2. bowengoh

    bowengoh OT Supporter

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    3,570
    Likes Received:
    0
    And to directly connect only works for the computer that I didn't try to port forward. There's something wrong with my ip thing I think.
     
  3. XR250rdr

    XR250rdr OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2004
    Messages:
    24,469
    Likes Received:
    21
    Location:
    Ca
    hard reset
     
  4. bowengoh

    bowengoh OT Supporter

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    3,570
    Likes Received:
    0
    doesnt work:wtc:
     
  5. XR250rdr

    XR250rdr OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2004
    Messages:
    24,469
    Likes Received:
    21
    Location:
    Ca
    Did you at least power cycle the modem?
     

Share This Page