WEB Problem with IE and layout of inputs css

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by JoeyJoJoJuniorShabadoo, Feb 2, 2008.

  1. JoeyJoJoJuniorShabadoo

    JoeyJoJoJuniorShabadoo Live Free or Die

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2004
    Messages:
    4,347
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    http://www.stogietime.com
    Just wondering if anyone can help me out here. I have a form that looks good in Opera and Firefox, but one of the inputs is off in IE. I have the input background colors set to a brownish color and in Opera and Firefox all the inputs are that color, but in IE the last input stays white for some reason. Can anyone help me out?

    here is the link:
    http://scizmo.com/HerpVille/index.php?register=1

    heres a link to the css file:
    http://scizmo.com/HerpVille/reg.css

    gracias.
     
  2. JoeyJoJoJuniorShabadoo

    JoeyJoJoJuniorShabadoo Live Free or Die

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2004
    Messages:
    4,347
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    http://www.stogietime.com
  3. maxxpower

    maxxpower OG Lauren Crew - Observer OT Supporter

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    26,348
    Likes Received:
    0
    bah, i thought someone posted the fix, gimme min, i will pour another drink and have a looksee
     
  4. maxxpower

    maxxpower OG Lauren Crew - Observer OT Supporter

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    26,348
    Likes Received:
    0
    its white in ff now too..
     
  5. JoeyJoJoJuniorShabadoo

    JoeyJoJoJuniorShabadoo Live Free or Die

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2004
    Messages:
    4,347
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    http://www.stogietime.com
    hmmm, thats strange, I don't see the white in my Firefox
     
  6. kingtoad

    kingtoad OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2003
    Messages:
    55,915
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    I don't see a white field in either field. Are you sure auto complete isn't fucking with you?
     
  7. Robb

    Robb Guest

    site looks good in firefox for me, but you misspelled register
     
  8. registeredPORK

    registeredPORK Happy Poo Poo

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2006
    Messages:
    5,363
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Slaughter House
    looks good in IE
     
  9. JoeyJoJoJuniorShabadoo

    JoeyJoJoJuniorShabadoo Live Free or Die

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2004
    Messages:
    4,347
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    http://www.stogietime.com
    yeah i noticed that a few days ago, but havent fixed it yet, thanks.
     
  10. JoeyJoJoJuniorShabadoo

    JoeyJoJoJuniorShabadoo Live Free or Die

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2004
    Messages:
    4,347
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    http://www.stogietime.com
    hmmm, weird, maybe its just my pc's, who knows.
     
  11. JoeyJoJoJuniorShabadoo

    JoeyJoJoJuniorShabadoo Live Free or Die

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2004
    Messages:
    4,347
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    http://www.stogietime.com
    yeah, i just checked it here at work and it looks fine here, weird.
     

Share This Page