Problem running my computer game (CPU speed)

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by dgo, Dec 26, 2008.

1. dgo

dgo New Member

I got a new computer (SPORE) yesterday, and I could play the first stage but it wouln't let me go to the second. I wondered if it was something wrong with my video drive, but it turned out not to be my video drive but my CPU speed.

Here's what I got from http://www.systemrequirementslab.com/referrer/srtest

CPU
    Minimum: 2.0 GHz P4 processor or equivalent [If built-in graphics chipsets then 2.6 GHz Pentium D CPU, or 1.8 GHz Core 2 Duo, or equivalent.]
    You Have: 2 processors running - Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU T5250 @ 1.50GHz

CPU Speed
    Minimum: 2 GHz
    You Have: 1.50 GHz

I am not very good with computers, so how do I fix this and how much will it probably cost me???

2. dgo

dgo New Member

It says my video card is ok though.

[​IMG]CPU Minimum: 2.0 GHz P4 processor or equivalent [If built-in graphics chipsets then 2.6 GHz Pentium D CPU, or 1.8 GHz Core 2 Duo, or equivalent.] You Have: 2 processors running - Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU T5250 @ 1.50GHz

[​IMG]<FAIL: Sorry, your CPU does not meet this minimum requirement. It may be time to purchase a more powerful computer to make your life easier. Click the 'We Recommend' button to discover how you can.

[​IMG] CPU Speed Minimum: 2 GHz You Have: 1.50 GHz
    [​IMG]FAIL: Sorry, your CPU Speed does not meet this minimum requirement. It may be time to purchase a more powerful computer to make your life easier. Click the 'We Recommend' button to discover how you can.

[​IMG]System RAM Minimum: 512 MB RAM (768 MB for Vista or built-in graphics) You Have: 2.0 GB

[​IMG][FONT=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]PASS[/FONT] [​IMG]Operating System Minimum: Windows XP/Vista You Have: Microsoft Windows Vista Home Premium Edition, 32-bit (Build Service Pack 16001)