pro speakers

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by aero02, Nov 23, 2005.

  1. aero02

    aero02 New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2005
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    CA
    i just got the new imac g5 and i was wondering if the pro speakers would work with it
     
  2. MrBucket

    MrBucket OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2004
    Messages:
    140,213
    Likes Received:
    53
    Location:
    Bergen County
    Why wouldnt they?
     
  3. colosodian

    colosodian Next Gen

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2004
    Messages:
    1,110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    SF Bay
    If I remember correctly, they have a special plug so that they can only be used in macs. There is a "hood" over the plug.
     
  4. IcyHot4Life

    IcyHot4Life Str8 Ballin'

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2002
    Messages:
    18,151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Inquire Within
    apple pro speakers used a proprietary digital output jack that was either phased out with the late G4 towers or G5. Optical out was the logical replacement on the G5.

    so no :hs:
     
  5. aero02

    aero02 New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2005
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    CA
    thanks for the replies
     

Share This Page