** Powerbook Owners ** v.InsightNeeded

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Interlude, Sep 11, 2005.

1. Interlude

Interlude New Member

I'm on the verge of buying a 17" powerbook:noes:. I've a couple questions about the accessories such as wireless mouse, back pack, etc.

A).Regarding the wireless mouse, the one from Apple. I looks cool, but I've been reading a lot of reviews that it eats up a lot of batteries. Does anyone have any experiences with teh mouse ?

B).About hte back pack. If I was to get this powerbok, I'll be using it with my THinkpad T42 as my 2 main computers for school. I can't completely ditch the PC yet becasue I'm an computer engineering student, and there are softwares that arent Mac compatible. I need a backpack that will securely hold the computer. I went to the apple store yesterday to take a look at some bags, but none of them really impressed me. I'm looking for a bag that will fit the powerbook(obviously) and a couple of books (2-3 inches in thinkness) and looks good. I've seen bags at www.booqbags.com that looks REALLY nice, but they are so expensive :wtc:...and I doubt those bags will fit the books i was talking about earlier, if any at all. Any alternatives to carry your computers around. :x:

C). Is the applecare plan actually worth it, or is it just a total waste of money ? :o

Really looking foward to the switch :bigthumb: :wiggle:

2. untoastytoast

untoastytoast The Glory Days