Power my mb quart pce216's

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by FyreDaug, Apr 7, 2006.

  1. FyreDaug

    FyreDaug lolswift

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2006
    Messages:
    23,228
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
    Id like a recommendation for a 2channel amp. Anything is better than powering them off of the deck (older jvc 4x50). So anything around the 150$ mark for 2x100 would be great. Any recommendations on something specific? Hows walmart stuff? I know its cheap but Ive got $100 gift cert for walmart. What would be something good? ill check walmart for either the same thing, or something equivalent in specs.

    EDIT: BTW, I know they carry sony. Remember this isnt for the absolute best I can do, sony is *alright* compared to the power my jvc deck gives it. So Im just looking for more power to wake up the MBQ's
     
  2. FyreDaug

    FyreDaug lolswift

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2006
    Messages:
    23,228
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
    Thinking lightning audio b3.200.2 for <90 bucks.... 75x2 @ 4ohm and 100x2 @ 2ohm. Im pretty sure I can only wire my MBQ's to 4ohm (dont think they are dvc... havent looked at them in a while) but that 75w rms will still be better than the 3yr old jvc deck right?

    Also, would it be better to use high level or low level (rca) inputs?
     
  3. FyreDaug

    FyreDaug lolswift

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2006
    Messages:
    23,228
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
    or would a better name be better? Pioneer GM-510T 2-Channel Power Amp. 140 bucks,
    I guess the W in brackets means ohms? If so, this amp would be better matched
     
  4. FyreDaug

    FyreDaug lolswift

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2006
    Messages:
    23,228
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
    holy quad post batman :repost:
     
  5. pharcyde183

    pharcyde183 Nissan by nature

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2002
    Messages:
    7,844
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    ATL
  6. ngsm13

    ngsm13 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2006
    Messages:
    2,706
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    Solid Choice.
    The pioneer would work well also.

    Use RCA's...

    I thought you knew all this stuff ;)???!?!?!!
     
  7. FyreDaug

    FyreDaug lolswift

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2006
    Messages:
    23,228
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
    yeah so did I but apparantly I was wrong before... just making sure.... ill take a look at that amp, see what happens. Thanks
     

Share This Page