SRS Pot Smoker Here.....

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by AlexC927, Sep 21, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. AlexC927

AlexC927 New Member

Pot Smoker Would like some input and(or) advice.....

Hi all,

I have been smoking pot now for about 9 years now.

It went from smoking occasionally to pretty much every day, several times a day.

I dabbled with other things but it was always casual and it never became a problem.

Today I'll have an occasional drink and I'll smoke weed maybe 5 times a week.

Some weeks I'll smoke a bit more and some weeks it will be maybe only once or twice for te entire week.

I work full time (at a great job that pays well), I go to school full time (junior at NYU...I never finished up my first time around and I'm 28 years old). I am well respected at my job (I'm the "go to guy" in operations and I've been moving up that ladder at a good pace.) I own a home and pay a mortgage (only 27 years to go!!). I have a great girlfriend who I plan to marry. I get good grades, I'm doing fairly well in life i suppose, my life is headed towards the right direction. I have a good relationship with my parents and friends. And most importantly, I don't see my pot usage as being detrimental to me in any way.

I don't do any other drugs ever and my friends call me "Two Beer Queer" due to my inability and unwillingess to get drunk.

I quit smoking cigarettes two years ago after having smoked heavily for 11 years.

So pot is my ONLY vice.

I plan on quitting smoking pot once I get married (in about two years) because I personally dont' want my kids to smoke pot plus the fact that my gf has requested that I quit once we're married.

But sometimes I wonder if I'm just kidding myself and if I'll ever quit. Some times I womder...what's wrong with a little pot. My life is going well...career, education, love life, finances and pot thus far has proven to not be detrimental at all for me. I'm still pulling straight A's too..