post your iphone springboard!

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by omgwtfbbqryan, Dec 19, 2007.

  1. omgwtfbbqryan

    omgwtfbbqryan OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2003
    Messages:
    14,590
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    CA
  2. omgwtfbbqryan

    omgwtfbbqryan OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2003
    Messages:
    14,590
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    CA
    btw idk why it came out oversized :hs:
     
  3. 0mega

    0mega Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2005
    Messages:
    16,370
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Hey can you point me in the right direction to modding my iphone(apps, themes)?

    I have 1.1.2


    Thanks :)

    Edit: I got it. Summerboard, Lights Out, and Apollo are awesome.
     
    Last edited: Dec 20, 2007
  4. omgwtfbbqryan

    omgwtfbbqryan OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2003
    Messages:
    14,590
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    CA
    :wiggle:

    modmyifone.com ftw
     
  5. OakleyTodd

    OakleyTodd New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2006
    Messages:
    2,160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Las Vegas
  6. mobbarley

    mobbarley Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    9,256
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Sydney
    [​IMG]

    (not an iphone) :hs:
     
  7. mobbarley

    mobbarley Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    9,256
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Sydney
    or sometimes this one.

    [​IMG]
     
  8. 0mega

    0mega Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2005
    Messages:
    16,370
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
  9. ryckmonster

    ryckmonster New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    507
    Likes Received:
    0
  10. ryckmonster

    ryckmonster New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    507
    Likes Received:
    0
    lol why is the contact icon CS?... and o dear winamp for the itunes? haha
     
  11. mobbarley

    mobbarley Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    9,256
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Sydney
    yeah i dont agree with the icons. the creator stole them off deviant art lol. looks pretty bright and clean though.
     
  12. Pineapple Devil

    Pineapple Devil beat it!

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2001
    Messages:
    53,752
    Likes Received:
    8
    what phone?
     
  13. The1Ash10

    The1Ash10 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2002
    Messages:
    13,672
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    ATX
    ipod touch I would guess....
     
  14. dbman96

    dbman96 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2000
    Messages:
    49,996
    Likes Received:
    6

    Ipod touch, I'm guessing.
     
  15. SupERB

    SupERB New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    hoping to get mine that I just ordered 2 days ago :p will post when I have recieved :)
     
  16. Morpheus647

    Morpheus647 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,653
    Likes Received:
    0
    What happens to the warranty if you mod the itouch? (can you bring it in if something goes wrong?). Also, where would I learn about modding the Itouch?
     
  17. mobbarley

    mobbarley Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    9,256
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Sydney
    nothing... as long as you can run the restore before you take it in.

    modding the ipod/iphone is completely nondestructive, the restore makes it stock again. the only (slightly) risky procedure is sim unlocking the iphone because you have to modify the baseband (mobile phone) firmware.
     
  18. mobbarley

    mobbarley Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    9,256
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Sydney
  19. Tonster MBA

    Tonster MBA OT'r of the Year 2013 OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Messages:
    11,422
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    LA
    I got a 1.1.2 straight out of the box last thursday... I have AA&T sim card, but can't activate it because i am on a business account. Is there any way to get around it? My phone worked when i left the store, when i restored it, it went to the "plug into itunes icon" Someones help i am with out a phone and its driving me crazy!
     
  20. mobbarley

    mobbarley Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    9,256
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Sydney
    not sure about the legit route because I dont live in the US, but if you want to hack it, it goes something like this:

    downgrade to 1.1.1, jailbreak, run anysim. you can then do whatever you want with it. read the link above, do some research first.
     
  21. Tonster MBA

    Tonster MBA OT'r of the Year 2013 OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Messages:
    11,422
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    LA
    CAN you downgrade a 1.1.2 phone striaght from the box???? my phone wont go in to restore mode.
     
  22. mobbarley

    mobbarley Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    9,256
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Sydney
  23. Pineapple Devil

    Pineapple Devil beat it!

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2001
    Messages:
    53,752
    Likes Received:
    8
    what do you mean it worked when you left the store? you were in the store, put in your sim, it worked, you restored it, then it didnt work?


    i ask b/c im on a business account too and i'm looking for details on my situation
     
  24. TheWeasel

    TheWeasel Guest

    Business accounts are not eligible for the iPhone. Period. Sorry. I get a nice business discount through a former employer but can't use it (23% off, then again my current business pays the bill now).
     
  25. Tonster MBA

    Tonster MBA OT'r of the Year 2013 OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Messages:
    11,422
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    LA
    Yes, exactly! And the only reason it doesnt work is because it says "connect to itunes" and when i connect it prompts me to activate it threw itunes.
     

Share This Page