plugin to play wma files in itunes?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by frostedfrank, Dec 14, 2006.

  1. frostedfrank

    frostedfrank OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    6,754
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Ottawa, Canada
    is it possible to play wma files in tunes? I have a bunch of album in that format but I don't want to convert them to mp3, would be much more simple to just get plugin.. anything like that exist? and is itunes the best mp3 player on the mac, if not then which one is it?
     
  2. Jay

    Jay My shit don't stink

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2000
    Messages:
    36,747
    Likes Received:
    2
    don't think there is one.
    convert it to mp3 with easywma or another app :dunno:
     
  3. frostedfrank

    frostedfrank OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    6,754
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Ottawa, Canada
    I'm not sure but at least a few albums.(130gigs of music) so I don't remember how much or which albums are but I know I do have at least a few albums if not more. so I really just wanted to load it in library and not go through hours of converting..
    I've searched but I only get results for flip4mac. nothing wma related, only video
     
  4. frostedfrank

    frostedfrank OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    6,754
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Ottawa, Canada
    will do, ordered the macbook yesterday so it isn't here yet :(
    but first I will have to find way to backup all my external since it is in ntfs format, so i'll copy everything and format it in FAT32 so I can use it with the mac. but I got the macbook with 2ghz processor with 2gig ram so yeah should be fairly quick, just sucks ya know
     
  5. frostedfrank

    frostedfrank OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    6,754
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Ottawa, Canada
    355 songs, not TOO bad I guess
     
  6. frostedfrank

    frostedfrank OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    6,754
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Ottawa, Canada
    I have a 250 external, 150 used on it. I use it for any kind of file that isn't a program so it stays clean no need to format often :cool:

    only got the 80gig since on my old computer I had 120 but always had like 50gigs free at least. 80 will be plenty and if in a while I need more can buy a new one myself.
     

Share This Page