A&P Please comment on my pics.

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by silversilvia, Nov 4, 2003.

1. silversilvia

silversilvia OT Supporter

taken with a 3mp olympus digital camera. i'm a noob at this. please comment/suggestions on improvements. thanks

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. Valence

Valence Gustav Refugee

[​IMG]
    Pretty good.
    [​IMG]
    Kind of boring, the angles, subject (building i am assuming) is rather boring
    [​IMG]
    good texture shot, but again, kind of boring. Kinda monotone, all one color.
    [​IMG]
    Tower is too dark and lacks detail imo. What purpose does the street light serve?
    [​IMG]
    simple composition. Seems a little in the middle.
    [​IMG]
    Don't know. Kind of boring (again, i'm sorry, but kind of stark,) too much background, maybe frame the briefcase as the main subject..
    [​IMG]
    My pet peeve is fuzzy photo's. Don't like pictures that are primarily one color.
    [​IMG]
    Again, find it boring. nothing to look at really except for a flat ceiling.
    [​IMG][/QUOTE]
    Would like a different angle, the tree's in the way.

Best thing, is read a book about basic photography. Learn all the rules. Then learn how you can follow them AND creatively break them, with pleasing results.

3. RacerX30

RacerX30 New Member