Pioneer DEH-P6700MP + ipod

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by vitamin dew, Dec 17, 2006.

  1. vitamin dew

    vitamin dew New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    20,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Plantation, FL
    Alright, so I recently got this as an early christmas gift and got it all installed along with an ipod adapter for pioneer. As far as I know the adapter connects to the back of the unit and has a dock connector for the ipod. When I connect the ipod it just says Pioneer, the manual states that.

    My problem is that I cannot get anything to play:squint: I can navigate the menu through the radio to get what I want to play...but thats it. Theres no actual play button:hs: Help me OT:wtc:

    Unit: http://www.pricegrabber.com/search_techspecs_full.php/masterid=5776214

    Adapter: http://www.abtelectronics.com/product/18212.html
     
  2. Rob H

    Rob H New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    6,570
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    SCV, CA
    the CDIB100 adapter has a extremely shitty interface on all Pioneer headunits that don't have the "List" button. Your best bet is to do an Aux in through the IP-Bus port instead and control it from the iPod.
     
  3. vitamin dew

    vitamin dew New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    20,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Plantation, FL
    I dont know anything about this stuff, what exactly would I need and how much would it cost?
     
  4. Auspicious one

    Auspicious one New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2005
    Messages:
    15,271
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Denver
  5. vitamin dew

    vitamin dew New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    20,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Plantation, FL
    thanks guys, I got the CDIB100 to work but like you've both said, it sucks lol. I'm going to look into one of the other methods so that I can use my ipod to select songs
     
  6. james330i

    james330i Imported Redneck

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2000
    Messages:
    1,890
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Knoxville, TN
    pioneer has the 2nd generation interface out. i've got it, and it works decent....slow to navigate but it works
     

Share This Page